About the Cover
The cover artwork and other original drawings are by VeronikaSpendier.

Printing by
Reprographics, Griffith University.


Annual Gathering

Australian Nonviolence Network Gathering, 25-29 April 1996 - Robert J. Burrowes
Patriarchy Debate
Patriarchy: Focusing on Our Needs and Feelings to Resolve Conflict - Anita McKone
An Open Letter to Anita - Jack Lomax
Are Men Oppressed? - Bryan Law
Research Questions on Nonviolence - Brian Martin
Outline of a Successful Presentation on Civilian-Based Defense - Peter Bergel
Organizing Your Own Talk on Civilian-Based Defense - W. Henry Tucker
International Peace Research Association
SIPRI Releases

Centre for Nonviolence is at Commonground, PO Box 474, Seymour, Victoria 3661.
Phone or fax (057) 938400. Enquiries are very welcome.
Editorial Collective
We hope Nonviolence Today will promote nonviolence in a broad sense. It is strictly nonprofit and all editors donate their time and use of personal resources. The editors for this issue were Jan, Janelle and David. We hope you will continue to support our efforts to promote the understanding and practice of nonviolence.
Thanks to our Supporting Subscribers
Brian Martin Wollongong, NSW
Jan De Voogd Sydney, NSW
Janet Mayer Foxground, NSW
Mark Hayes Lismore, NSW
Cameron Edwards Sydney, NSW
N & A Turkington Sydney, NSW
Michael Oldmeadow Rosanna, VIC
Commonground Seymour, VIC
Robin Arnold Hampton,VIC
Kevin Thomasson Herberton, QLD
Margaret Hanly Brisbane, QLD
Greg Ogle Canberra, ACT
David Young Karama, NT
Daniel Boase-Jelinek Perth, WA
Maniacal Subscribers
Gynevra Cerridwin ???
Greg Bird Sydney, NSW.
Francoise Matter & Hugh Paterson Sydney, NSW
David Keenan Brisbane, QLD.
Pat Finegan Eaglehawk, VIC
Jo Vallentine Perth, WA.
Neville Watson Perth, WA.
Yumiko Kanebako Yokahama, Japan.
Sarvodayya Friendship Centre
Devi Prasad Babu Mathew Gandhi Marg Narayan Desai, USA
Mubarak Awad Nv International
Sri Lanka
Nonviolent Direct Action Group
The Commonweal Collection, England
Geoff Harris
Women Living Under Muslim Laws, Pakistan Centre for Nonviolence
IFOR, Netherlands Louise Finnegan
Alba Kor, Hungary Thomas Weber
Coalition for Peace & Reconciliation, Cambodia
Society for Peace & Development, Bangladesh
Pan-African Reconciliation Council, Nigeria
Izmir War Resisters' Association, Turkey
Sulak Sivaraksa, Thailand
ECT Resource Centre, South Africa
Swati & Michael, K Arunachalam,
V Ramachandran, The Dalai Lama,
Vigil, India
Anyone can write to NvT and request adoption.

Back to Nonviolence Today home page

"Send email to Nonviolence Today