About the Cover

The cover artwork is by Veronika Spendier. The other original drawings are

by Veronika and Tamsin Edwards.

Printing by Reprographics, Griffith University.



44.1 Peace Camp Preparation Marina Brown

44.2 Nonviolent Intervention in Interpersonal Conflict Robert J. Burrowes


44.3 Hello from the Network Facilitation Collective! Bryan Law


44.4 Mainstreaming Peace Teams nonviolent.action

44.5 Nonviolence in Hungary Thomas Weber

44.6 International Volunteers Project Pakrac nonviolent.action

44.7 Jobs in the Netherlands! Francoise Pottier

44.8 International Training Die Expeditie

Centre for Nonviolence

is at Commonground, PO Box 474, Seymour, Victoria 3661. Phone or fax (057)

938400. Enquiries are very welcome.

Editorial Collective

We hope Nonviolence Today will promote nonviolence in a broad sense. It is

strictly nonprofit and all editors donate their time and use of personal

resources. The editors for this issue were Jan, Janelle and David. We hope

you will continue to support our efforts to promote the understanding and

practice of nonviolence.

Thanks to our Supporting Subscribers

Brian Martin Wollongong, NSW

Jan De Voogd Sydney, NSW

Janet Mayer Foxground, NSW

Mark Hayes Lismore, NSW

Cameron Edwards Sydney, NSW

Rosemary Vass Baradine, NSW

Michael Oldmeadow Rosanna, VIC

Commonground Seymour, VIC

Kevin Thomasson Herberton, QLD

Margaret Hanly Brisbane, QLD

Dane Frick Ravenshoe, QLD

Greg Ogle Canberra, ACT

Deb Taylor Parkside, SA

David Young Karama, NT

Dee Margetts Perth, WA

Maniacal Subscribers

Gynevra Cerridwin ???

Greg Bird Sydney, NSW.

Francoise Matter &

Hugh Paterson Sydney, NSW

David Keenan Brisbane, QLD.

Pat Finegan Eaglehawk, VIC

Jo Vallentine Perth, WA.

Neville Watson Perth, WA.

Yumiko Kanebako Yokahama, Japan.



Devi Prasad Babu Mathew

Gandhi Marg Narayan Desai

Sarvodayya Friendship Centre


Mubarak Awad

Sri Lanka

Nonviolent Direct Action Group


Native Forest Network, Tasmania

Margaret Pestorius

Women Living Under Muslim Laws, Pakistan

Madelaine Regenvanu, Vanuatu

the Centre for Nonviolence

IFOR, Netherlands Louise Finnegan

Alba Kor, Netherlands Thomas Weber

Coalition for Peace & Reconciliation, Cambodia

Society for Peace & Development, Bangladesh

Anyone can write to NvT and make a case for adoption.